Why we got no 9 drops/spells

I have noticed that the game has zero 9 drops/spells does anyone have a theory to that please write tell :smiley:

Time Maelstrom was 9 mana and was maybe the best spell in the game in terms of design - . it used to give u 1 more turn after it was casted so like everything had like of celerity and draw 2. I wish they could bring back it, that was the reason i started playing vetruvian :slight_smile:

Duelyst is still a relative new game,It takes time to fill out every slot.I rather them work on 3 and 5 slot rather than the 9 slot. It would take something ridiculous to cost 9 like old time maelstrom.

9 mana time maeltrom was such anche Amazing card. Now that we draw only One card and that the meta is not slow, It would also be fine.

3 and 5 have plenty of stuff

That one card would be too powerful and ruin the game or make a huge curve immediately

Really ? How many of them are actually used it very small number.

wait let me be done with my gaunlet run

then how did hearthstone manage to do that :slight_smile: i would just like the next exanpsion to have 9 drops. Or edit the story and continue the story and then add 9 drops

I have no idea mate :slight_smile: never played HS before

lyonar
Silvernight guard (most used 3 dropped for lyonar)
sunforger great for combo decks
scintila for heal
songhai has really much
vetruvian
falcus
zephyr
the 2 totems
the guy who repairs your artifacts
abbysian
horror buster
night sorrow (great but needs a bit of stats)
magmar
has plenty
vanra has enough
neutral 100% has enough
ok now 5 drops
not many but the ones that we got are good nough

I remember a crazy fan card that destroy the last row of the field while he is on the field each turn.
Which can destroy monster, but not generals they just move a one row to stay alive.

If more “field” mechanics are added to the game I would love to see so crazy Field manipulation cards.