Unable to Play Since Patch 1.76

Hey guys!
So I am a constant Diamond Rank player who has been playing Duelyst since January 2016. Since I am a high school student and don’t have a proper PC, I have only been able to play on the Chrome web client (play.duelyst.com). Up until very recently, the game has been running smoothly, with only minor bugs caused mostly by connectivity issues. However, my chromebook has not been running the game properly since.

THE ISSUE
Every time, I open the game, it gets stuck on the black loading screen as shown in the screenshot.

The game refuses to load past this screen. However, the Duelyst cursor has been loading.

I’m not sure what the issue is entirely, but here are some steps I have taken thus far:

• I have contacted the Duelyst support team. They have notified engineering of the issue, but nothing has been communicated back to the support team.
  • I have tried clearing my cache and cookies; no success
  • I have updated my Chrome to the latest version
  • My Chromebook DOES have an administrator, so my school may have implemented a firewall blocking it. However, they would have had to do it at the EXACT time the patch came out as I was playing when the patch came out, shutting down my game.

INFORMATION ABOUT MY CHROMEBOOK
Chrome version: 54.0.2840.101
Chromebook Model: Dell Chromebook 11

FINAL WORDS
The Duelyst community has been so friendly from the beginning of the beta. I’m really in love with the game, and I’d love to play again (and get that tiger skin!!!). If anyone has any ideas or works for CPG, please reach out to me. Just drop a comment so we can work together to help solve this issue for myself and other Chromebook users.

Thanks!
Tellmywife