Thoughts from a returning player

I started playing the game shortly after its release and due to IRL issues I had to stop playing. However it was a very fresh experience and I could tell that a lot of work had been put in to make it fair and balanced. Now that seems not to be the case. Where I used to be able to win through skill alone I now can’t even do that because anybody with their parent’s credit card can just spend money to win. This wasn’t a problem when I first started playing and it honestly saddens me that yet another game let itself be consumed by the pay2win business model. Not to mention the grind for anything new is absolutely ridiculous. Why spend 3 days grinding for a pack when I can spend 10 bucks and get a couple of them right? Not to mention the fact that leveling up the different clans is pretty much useless because you stop getting new cards after level 10 and only get “rarity bumped” ones that you already had. What started off being a fresh new type of game ended up becoming your run of the mill pay2win game. I’m honestly really dissappointed because I had high hopes for this game. I really hope these issues get addressed at some point in the future.

You shouldn’t mind it being Pay2Win since every major CCG is pay2win. Yugioh itself is pay2win as well. I remember some synchros being 20+ dollars back in the day. If anything how else are they going to pay their developers to produce new content/fix bugs. Not for Free.

The longer you play this game the more rewarding it is, albeit you cant have every single card in the game. but if you focus in one faction you can definitely accumulate the cards you need.