The sad Magmar crying thread

I’m pretty upset about the final reveal of all the new bloodborn cards. I know I’m not the only one who feels that Magmar was shafted once again, considering it seems like we got the weakest cards of the bunch, no kind of synergy save for aggro and more drawpower (which…what? Why? WHO’S ASKING FOR THIS?) and now we are the only faction without a grandmaster. My feeling are really hurt and looking at all the cards I’m pretty certain I’m not going to be able to make it back to diamond this month.

Feel free to argue with me, or help my suffering by joining with me for a Dinosaur sized cry. Either way misery loves company

The Happy All Things Duelyst Celebration Thread!

I like the cards personally. VALKNU IS NY NEW BAE.

Wouldn’t it be weird for the faction defined by the specific set of brothers to have a grand master? Is Valknu one of the brothers? I’m not good with names in this lore.

Sure the cards are cool and I can’t wait to try Valknu but if you notice They are heavily under powered compared to the cards the other factions received. I’m honestly started to believe that Counterplay Actually does hate magmar.

Maybe he is, or equivalent to a grandmaster but that is still the only thing we got. I’ve played four matches so far and lost 3 of them to abyssians new grandmaster. It doesn’t help that I only got a single magmar card from the 6 orbs i opened.

I dunno, there’s some good self harm synergy there, I think it’s worth trying out Rancour and buffing it up with the card draw cards for example.

Magmar’s cards are honestly pushing the drawmar archetype or a little lack lustre but Magmar doesn’t need those stupid powerful cards other than that beautiful legendary that doubles your attack.

Who needs a grandmaster when you got VALKNU’S SEAL BOI? I’ve been trying it out in my control vaath and it’s crazy if it works, insanely powerful.

yeah, until he gets P&P’ed (Pinged and punished) :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp: