Sir Althur's Abyssian lists; Volume I

Introduction

Before I begin, I’d like to make a small introduction. :smile_cat:

Hello and welcome to the first volume of Abyssian decklists which I plan to compose, test and share with you good people of the community every now and then.

Not many know me amongst the community, but I am known as Althur in game and I am exclusively an Abyssian player.
I got into Duelyst back in January and since April I consistently hit S rank every season. As of now (9/10) I currently possess 17 Abyssian ribbons.

When I started playing the game I was immediately drawn to the Abyssian faction because of all of the different approaches and playstyles it presented at the time. Ever since, I like to make unique decks, each with it’s own flavour and refine them to be competitive enough to at the very least take into S rank.

Now without further ado I present before you these fine decks I made this season after the release of Shimzar;

Decklists

[details=Oblivion Sphere]

• Competitiveness - High

• Intro

This is the deck I generally used to climb this season and would consider it my main deck.

After undergoing many changes, I believe it finally reached it’s peak where you can play it at your own pace and alternate between reactive and proactive plays.

The list is not easy to pilot, requiring very careful judgement but in the right hands should be able to deal with most match ups.
Pretty swell if I say so myself. :smirk_cat:

• Game Plan

The goal of the deck is to board control and accumulate shadow creep to power up Juggernauts, Ghost Azalea and Obliterate.

Against faster decks you will have to clear the board and rely on various healing until they run out of steam, whilst in slower match ups you have the option to lay back and slowly build creep until inevitably obliterating.

• How Do You Function?!