Recommendations to branch out to other factions?

Hi!
I started playing at the start of this season and have just been getting into the game.
I just hit diamond after playing for ~20 days. Only general I have played to any extend is Fae.
I started my climb with fairly outdated tempo style list and did the infuriating final grind from rank 6 to 5 with more aggressive aggro list.

Now then how would you guys suggest a transition to other factions from my state? I actually usually enjoy playing control over aggro. What factions would you suggest?

To help you with suggestions here’s a brief history of me: I started tgc:s with magic where I preferred blue and white decks, my favourite color combination used to be Blue/Red with a slight tendency towards blue. Also played Hearthstone since beta and enjoyed playing priest over all else (might explain why I am drifting away from that game at the moment). Other favourites from HS would be rogue and mage and I barely enjoy rest of the classes at all.

Thanks all, looking forward to get to know you!

Hey, welcome to the game and congrats on hitting Diamond so quickly. I have been playing on and off for maybe 6 months, and I just hit Diamond for the first time a week ago. If you like playing control, and have spirit to spare you could give my deck a try

I posted a thread about it earlier, you can also give it a read if you are interested. There is a link to a budget version towards the beginning of the post if you are missing some cards.

Vet is really not worth your time atm although it kinda is a control style faction. Do you like dragging to late game with your multiple win cons? If you do cassyva is your pick: She has unstoppable direct spell damage- Obliterate. An artifact that hits a general for half their health -ghost azalea. Or the best 7 drop- Spectral Revenant, 6-6 rush that deals 4 damage for each minion he kills.