Ramp Meltdown Faie

Hello, CreepMeDown here bringing you a Vanar list that might feel close to some others but oh well, what can you do?

Before I start with the post, if you have any question about the list or anything feel free to add me in game or reply here. I’ll try to come to the forums at least once per day. Go ahead and stalk my losses too :smiley:

I’ve been playing for the past 8 months like 100-150 games per month and reached SRank last month with faie only. I’m going to try again this month with this deck that I’ll keep updating. Still, I doubt I’ll make it since it’s exam season -.-’’

Without further ado, here’s the decklist: (EDIT: took 1 Dioltas out for 1 more Shroud. I felt I wasn’t drawing it enough.)

So, the goal of this deck is to ramp to 8 mana as quickly as possible with 3x Wisp and start burning the opponent down with Meltdown. Meanwhile, you’ll also be trying to survive as long as possible with Shroud, Corona and Herald.

Some particular card choices:

• 2x White Asp - It’s my favourite card <3 <3 <3 Also synergises well with Shroud.

• 2x Bonereaper is mainly personal preference. I was playing Embla before just to try her out but she seemed to provide too low impact so I swapped her out. I think Bonereaper is good thanks to Enfeeble as you can play those two together at 9 mana and most of the time you’ll ramp up there quite fast.

• No Sleet Dasher as I don’t have enough deckspace to support it properly and without support it’ll mostly be a dead card. If it survives, its impact will still be low.

Alternatively, you can run Embla and Razorback instead of Meltdown and Dancing Blades, but I feel you’d just be better off with the regular Jax + Razorback combo. It’ll be fresher so, if that’s what you are looking for, it’ll most likely still be worth doing and will still kill the opponent, except at little later.

Matchups: