[Project in Progress] THE AZURE HERALD (like actually practically the official name now probably)

My name is Raputha, i’m a german graphic Designer and starting next week i’m gonna start to work on a magazine style newsletter for Duelyst.

I drew inspiration and got the idea from this thread: A random fun idea

I have a lot of ideas for content floating around in my head and would like to hear opinions, ideas and suggestions from you all! :smiley:

Ideas i have so far:

• @epicflygon’s article (he’s working on it)
  • maybe another article i or someone else can make up
  • Fanart and Poem contests, winner spotlights maybe
  • Tierlist
  • Decklists
  • Card spotlight (for this i would like to make a community voting! Categories are gonna be: Best Card Design (Sprite, Gamedesign itself, flavor) Worst Card Design (Sprite, Boring cards, worthless stuff) Strongest, most disgustingly metawarping card (this is malicious wisp just voice your opinion about it(jk you can call for other cards too) Fairest Card
    —Comment down below which cards you find to be the best designed, worst designed, strongest and fairest. I think i’m gonna make a TOP3 of each category with entertaining quotes from community members.

Again, if you have other ideas, tell me about them

so what do you all think? Do you wanna see a magazine/newsletter like this? Would you read it?
It’s gonna be presented visually appealing as i am rather confident in my abilities to do this and most importantly i’m gonna have a huge load of fun wit it.

• Yes
  • No
  • Don’t really know

0 voters

***The Azure Herald Meme Deck Contest*** [cool competition]

I think you should do interviews with important/notable community figures

Also THE DUELYST NEWSLETTER sounds rather bland i think, any ideas for a name? if nothing cool comes up im probably gonna find something nicer myself later.