Newbie stuck on Gold 10 with Cassy deck.. Need help/advice!

Hello!

I started playing Duelyst about two weeks ago, and somehow I made my way through Gold with some research and practicing!
However, I’m stuck on rank 10 for like a week now >.< I was hoping a higher rank abyss player could give me tips on how I should adjust my deck and which cards I should craft first. Some playstyle tips would be awesome too! :slight_smile:

This is how I built my deck atm:

It would mean a lot if someone could help me out/give some tips!

And if you want to practice feel free to add me on: Xearoth

Thanks in advance! :smiley:

Hey there!
Glad to see another aspiring Abyssian player, welcome to the faction ^^
You can find useful information in my guides; Volume I & Volume II.
The latter is featuring budget lists for new players with a small descriptive guide in it.

Feel free to add me in game (Althur) and ask me question.
Cheers!

What’s that 1x fest? :stuck_out_tongue: Generally is not a good idea to put many card in one copy cause it’s better to have more chance to draw a good card part of your main strategy. That said I’m not an abyssian expert but I guess that in cass you dont need tigers/shadow reflection/void steal. Spelljammer is usually a good idea in aggro decks while as cass you want to slowly control to board and spread the creeps to obliterate your enemy away so I’d put it out. As draw engine I guess that cycling through sphere of darkness and adding more rites of the undervault could be fine. Also you’d want to add kelainos to help you reach the moment you obliterate the enemy =)

you need to focus in one mechanic, that can win the game. if you put a lot of cards, you don’t draw most of them and you don’t focus on the thing you want

Haha omg your post was the first Abyssian deck post that I favorited in my browser! xD It helped me a lot, thanks!