My (Really bad) Vespyr deck

Hey guys, I’ve been playing this game for around 3 months now, and I’m still in silver. I made it to gold last season with my magmar deck, but I was tired of magmar. I switched to vanar, it’s more fun for me. I’m having some issues with my vespyr deck. I have a decent budget, and i need help making a new deck.

That’s my list.
Any thoughts?

Well… I’m not a huge fan of vespyr decks (for many reasons), but I’ll do my best.

1. Vespyr is not a control archetype. It looks to be aggressive with early buffs (such as frostfire) and really pressuring with early minions (Snowchasers and Crystal Cloakers), so getting rid of Bonechill and Glacial Elemental might be a good idea.

2. You’re missing the most important card for this kind of decks: Iceblade Dryad. This card by itself is brutal beyond comparison. Its a great body if you have to tempo it out and it works with other dryads and it makes for a pretty cool T2 3/4 Borean Bear.

3. Now you need to have actual minions. Having 20 spells in a minion based synergy deck is a bad idea (even though 3 of those are actually minions). With cryo, I’d throw away hailstone and make frostburn a 1-off. You’ll only really need frostburn for 1 or 2 matchups. Although Wailing Overdrive is one of my favourite cards, I don’t think it’s needed. Sure, Wailing tiger is 8 damage, but Tiger+Frostfire is 6 damage for 2 mana less. Plus, its inconditional, which makes it slightly more flexible. Also, do add a 3rd Hearthsister, not using 3x with Faie is a waste of a good BBS :stuck_out_tongue:

4. Spelljammer or L’kians are excellent draw mechanisms (which your deck really needs).