My first hatemail

So yesterday I started playing Songhai. I disenchanted pretty much every bad or useless card and finally crafted 3 Lantern Foxes. It’s not even a competitive deck (only one Spelljammer and no Haven’s Eclipse). I did it mostly to see how it looks like on the other side of the barricade and to see what’s problematic for Reva, and I have to say It’s one of the most difficult factions to play with. Yes it has high burst, but I still have issues to beat meta decks (mostly because I suck at this game).
Today I won with a Magmar player (standard 10 dmg combo) and I received a hatemail. I don’t even understand him I was so low at health so I was dead to Bounded Lifeforce for like 2 or 3 turns, or Elucidator Thumping Wave combo, which he had and I think he missed lethal, but I’m not sure.
Anyway, what’s your experience with hatemails?

Don’t worry man, those ain’t haters, just fans in denial. Anyway, I had one guy who added me, said “moron” and instantly deleted me. I always like to talk to such people to piss them off even more so it’s no fun when they instantly delete you :-1:

Funny thing is, I played mechs for like 700-800 games and I never once had someone salty adding me during that time. Something’s wrong with people I swear.

Hatemail is fun tbh. Salty players are extremly easy to annoy even more, and i don’t hesitate to do that since idgaf about insults from randoms on the internet, and i find that kind of behavior extremely amusing. Got tons of that in Dark souls and on Pokemon showdown, but only once or twice in duelyst.

Oh and i agree on spellhai being hard to pilote, i made a similar ‘budget spellhai’ for dailies without heavens eclipse and juxes, and its really not that easy to play with.