Mindlathe-grasp weird intraction


#1

To explain shortly i put grasp on a minion, equip mindlathe and attack it. Then i attack with it and it dies due to the counterattack and i take the 3 damage from grasp!
I dont think this is how it should work, am i correct?
Theres the replay
https://play.duelyst.com/replay?replayId=-LCTlKkXVwqCCrHhxqUy


#2

read the cards, grasp does 3 damage to friendly minions when it dies and it died while under your control, so it does 3 damage to you


#3

I think it’s working as intended. To take an oversimplified situation as an example, you would take damage when you take control of Sellsoul and then kill it.


#4

I guess it works like that. Well at least now i know this interaction and luckily it dindt cost me the match


#5

This topic was automatically closed 5 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.