Match Making System

okay i love this game but the one thing i find super annoying is the matchmaking system, like it seems that i am incapable of winning more than 2 games in a row. ive been playing for a few months and i would like to think that my deck is relatively good, but for some reason i cant get past rank 16. literally every single couple of games is win one, then immediatly lose the next, then win the next, then immediatly lose the one right after. multiply that by 100 and thats my record. some of the loses i admit it cause i did something stupid, but some of the times, take for example literally 5 minutes ago. i won a match which was fairly close, then the next person i play against had at least 100 wins of every class, and 3 classes with 200 wins so im playing with someone with literally over 800 wins like what the actual fuck. this isnt something that occurs occasionally too, no this happens frequently enough that im getting pretty annoyed over it. like i dont have 100 wins with ANY class, so clearly, facing someone who has literally played over 1000 games is not the ideal match up. like maybe im just shit, but id like to think that the 60 hours ive invested in this game doesnt mean absolute shit

I’m sorry to tell you that your inability to win 2 matches in a row is not because of matchmaking…

The season has just reset, meaning every player above silver has been pushed back down to silver. You’re likely playing against gold, diamond or even S players that are the same rank as you due to the rank reset.

If this happens all season, then I would take a look at your skill. Even if a player has 12 more ribbons than you, they’re at your rank, so they are either at the same skill as you or they haven’t played yet all season, in which case you’re unlucky and it’s not likely for that to happen again.