I'm a new player and i need advice

I just started playing duelyst like a week ago and as of now i’m still clueless on who to use. i like playing counteractive I prefer that to be my play style, but i want to ask if there are any good decks fitting for the job?

Define counteractive. Do you mean like a reactive playstyle where you try to eliminate their threats and prevent them from playing theirs primarily?

Yea, but i wouldn’t really say preventing them from using their skills. Maybe on the line of just taking down the big threats that are on the field which makes it very easy to counterattack.

KeeperMar is the way to go if you want reactive and fun play :smiley:

Heh thanks for the shout out. Although he is rather new and probably cant afford the legends for that. But I can throw together a budget list for him.

If you really can i would REALLY REALLY appreciate it so much

I might check this deck out and the cost of the cards, cause right now i got 700 spirits. Thanks a lot

Here is a super budget list

First expensive thing you want to get is Makantor Warbeast. Taygete is actually free once you own every core set blue rarity for magmar (conveniently this deck runs almost every blue rarity card so your most of the way their just by making it.)

From there pick up a single bounded lifeforce.

After that invest in playset of kron, since it will go in every deck you make ever. You can get one free keeper of the veil with the humble bundle:

But I would not put it in until you at least have your Mankators.

I really had a hard time picking a deck and making it fit my play style. But thanks to you i will be able to save a lot of spirit and enjoy the game :slight_smile: