Duelyst Forums

How's my Vet decks?

So, in the wake of the undoing of rotation, I decided to try my hand at making some solid Vet decks, notably Obelysk, Dervish and Fault variants. I started playing this game straight after the rotation happened so I’ve never actually used any of the Shim’zar cards. Here they are:

So far, Pax has been amazing, but I’m sure you all knew how great he was. Khanuum-Ka combo’s with him quite nicely too.

I feel like I probably have too many 2 drops in the Obelysk deck. I tried sticking falcius in but I’m not sure if he’s good at 4 cost. Allomancer has been pretty nice. Not sure if wind slicer is worth running. I mean, he’s a solid 2 drop but I already have so many.

Thoughts? Changes I should make?

RIP Accumulonimbus. Your legacy will be remembered.

2 Likes

That single Portal Guardian looks really lonely. :upside_down_face:

2 Likes

I’ve only got 1 or I’d add another :joy:

1 Like

I’m guessing Accum is basically a dead card now that it costs 5. Bad tempo play on the first one, will take too long to get built up and the accum/Fireblaze combo now costs 8.

Honestly I’m ok with this. Decks were built around this single combo which was pretty rediculous.

I’m honestly not going to miss Accumulonimbus too much. I always found it a hassle to decide between a set of that and Thunderhorn LitD, so…

2 Likes

I’d rather have pax than Accum so it’s all good :joy:

Just pieced this together also :smiley:

Yeaa this fault deck is lit as fuck :grin::grin:

Honestly, I’m surprised Pax didn’t get nerfed. It’s insane value for a 2 drop.

maybe put rae in your fault deck? gotta feel the cheeze

We could sub in Rashas curse or gust for acculonimbus. I used to use gust and it won me some games.

Rashas curse also helps against generals that play artifacts.

1 Like