Hello Everyone!

Hello everyone! I’m somewhat new to Duelyst and just wanted to post an introduction here on the forums. I’ve been playing for around a week at this point, and I’m thrilled to see such a friendly community and a fantastic game. I’ve been playing TCGs and CCGs ever since I was in middle school. I started with Yu-Gi-Oh and continued to play until about two years ago. In high school, a classmate introduced me to Magic: The Gathering which I’ve been playing for around five years now. I’ve also played Force of Will for a short period of time. Currently, I’m playing Duelyst (of course), Hearthstone, and some Magic on the side. What I guess I’m trying to get at is that I love card games and have been playing them for a while now. Anyway, I can’t wait to meet more people in the community than I already have!

– Thanks, Trentscendence

P.S. I’m thinking about creating a Twitch account to live stream Duelyst and help spread the word to encourage more players to join. If you’ve ever live streamed before and don’t mind helping a stranger out, I’d greatly appreciate any advice/input you have about the process.

I don’t know anything about advertising a stream, but for software, Open Broadcaster Software is pretty good.

If you have any questions about the game, don’t shy away from making a thread or sending some of the more prolific posters a pm, everybody here is friendly (even raqyee)