Gauntlet Academy, Ep 15, 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT


#1

Today, Wednesday at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET, I will be running our fifteenth bi-weekly session of Gauntlet Academy at www.twitch.tv/hsuku covering all facets of gauntlet for both new and veteran players alike.

The topic this run is: New Patch! New Cards! Monthly cards roll out, gauntlet predictions roll in. And as is standard, we’ll be drafting a deck and playing it out.

For those of you that are new to the channel, I stream daily at 9 AM ET to 3 PM ET. When gauntlet is up, I do extensive testing under false pretenses (read: fun) with every general and every card, and averaged ~9.5 wins/run last month. For our Saturday runs (all serious, all the time), that was 10.91! We do full chat drafts, experimental picks, testing and other such shenanigans. On non-gauntlet days, we rank up all the way to S-Rank with viewer decks, modifying and tweaking them as we go.

Hope to see you guys there! Bring your questions, and get ready to snipe; I won’t be easy pickings!


#2

Maybe also make a copy of this post in the new Event Section of forums ?


#3

Moved to Events tag, even though it’s over. New forum stuff, hsuku!


#4

I’m old school!


#5

Just wanted to drop by to say thank you for your streams. It really helped me improve a lot in gauntlet.


#6

Thanks for the kind words :slight_smile:


#7

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.