It is a spell card. You may play it from your action bar, and ONLY from your action bar unless there is another card that can force it to be played from somewhere else. Furthermore, this card may only be played from your action bar if you have an amount of mana equal to or higher than the cost of this card, unless there has been another effect applied, that either alleviates this rule, or bars its activation. When activated, this card leaves your action bar, and is revealed to your opponent. Then any sentinels that require enemy spells to be activated would be activated and their effects resolve before activation. Note; Any effects that would make it impossible to activate this card, had it not been activated beforehand, do not stop this cards activation, unless expressly stated on the affecting card. Once this stage has been resolved the effects of this card will activate and prevent anyone from playing any cards whose mana cost is not the original amount that is printed on the card when it is first printed, UNLESS the ORIGINAL cost has been changed, or the rules of the game you are playing have changed so that the printed cost is incorrect, for which a substitute baseline must be put forth so that this card may have an effect upon all cards in the opponents deck of cards, and your own deck of cards have been affected to the effect of the effect printed on this card. After all of this has been done, the total amount of mana that this card costed when it was played from your action bar, is removed from you mana pool this turn.