Does Duelyst' Factions have a design philosophy and a balancing pie?

so… Posted this in reddit, maybe more relevant here.
I AM NO EXPERT, this is merely speculation and thinking about how the game is worked around, the irony being it’s very difficult to define a pattern to some form of ‘balance’ for the factions.
SO, in MTG there is the famous colour pie, which defines what each colour CAN and CANNOT do. duelyst is a very young game and we have not seen the full amount of what each faction can do yet, but we have a large card pool and curious what the future may hold.
In the above image I attempted to define the major trends of each faction and place a point of the strange outliers of each faction (the red outside the hexagon). I am not stating outright that the outlying details make the faction broken, but may be interesting to think that a faction has exclusive rites to a card that does something they generally cannot do.
so does each faction have a design philosophy? Right now for some of them, it seems yes, for some, not really. Lyonar and Abyssian are bloated with some sort of ‘overcompensation’ compared to the others. I cannot really state where this will result, just thought it was curious, having involvement in game design myself.

I think the design philosophy is more thematic than balanced. While factions are suited to certain play styles they are by no means limited in such a straightforward way. Mainly because of the neutral faction and the sheer variety of cards available.

a more informative wheel would be to rank each faction 1-5 based of certain criteria (e.g Ramp, Card Draw, Big Minions, Swarm, Big Removal, Small Removal, etc, etc)