Arcanyst Kara - Swarm

So, yes, this is my first deck post. Please be light on me as I am still a newbie at Duelyst (Even though have been playing for a few months now) and I’m still stuck around silver-gold.

First of all, this is a arcanyst Kara deck which I made under the impression that Kara could get insane value off of prismatic illusionist by using things like lady locke, duped BBS’s via Alcuin Loremaster, and owl sage in order to buff up the prismatic illusions to an insane amount. I’ve had some level of success with this deck, but that shouldn’t be taken seriously because I’m still in silver.

The two wincons are the one that I stated before and a polarized owl sage, both which are somewhat unreliable because of how you need everything to go right. However, this deck can recover from board clear fairly well, so it shouldn’t be hard producing more illusions.

Input? Thoughts? Criticism?

I like the concept. The only things I kinda question on it atm are how necessary Alcuin really is compared to what you maybe able to fill it in with as an alternative, and where your damage is coming from. Your methods to stall and/or get back into the game, and finisher, seem visible to me.

Really like the Kara BBS x2 and prismatic idea though. Unique. :slight_smile:

I like the idea, I’ve wanted to try something like this myself, but I don’t like how Illusionist has anti synergy with Kara’s BBS. Personally I think a nice buff to Kara’s BBS would be making it buff every minion you play this turn, even if you played it before the BBS was cast.

Alcuin is not fully neccessary; infact Lady Locke is straight up better if you have made it near 9 mana. I however think Alucin is a viable way to get an early trigger for the combo which the deck is based upon, and the fact that I was unable to craft another Lady Locke was a factor.