Advice and deck help for a beginner

I’m a noob. I’m building a magmar deck first.
My current deck is based off the beginner deck. I’ve added a couple of grow creatures, some powerful 6 and 7 mana creatures, and young silithar + veteran silithar.
I want to get silithar elder as well, as I like the rebirth mechanic.

The basic idea currently is to beat down my opponent starting early, and continue to stay in their face with adamitite claws and vaath +1 attack, some powerful late game creatures, and the persistence of my rebirth creatures.

I’m thinking I want to make this deck into a part control part beatdown style deck that utilizes rebirth and possibly eggs. I’m open to suggestions tho, as I’m still getting the hang of this game.

Suggestions? Thanks,
CrimsonDawn77

first of all we can see your name on top of your post so there’s no need to write it under your post :smiley:

alright so, let me start by saying that veteran silithar isn’t a very good card, yes i can tell that you like the rebirth mechanic but that does not mean your deck has to consist of 100% rebirth and grow creature. adding in some neutral minion in most cases will help your deck be more solid.

you have to look for synergies, but don’t push it so much that if your synergy didn’t happen your deck crumbles. young silithar is one of the best 2 drop in the game so naturally you want 3 of it in all of your magmar deck but adamantite claw doesn’t seem to belong there from your description except maybe if you run dampening wave?.

also most beginners mistake is that they jam too much big powerful minion in the deck while the game is usually won in the earlier turn, the later turn is just a snowball of the earlier turn though not always the case.

if you have the spirit to craft silithar elder, craft 3 makantors or 3 mandrake instead, those are fantastic card.

Fantastic being synonym for broken here