A new challenger approaches!

Hey, Duelysyt community, my name is Axel and I started playing Duelyst 2 months ago. I am maining Magmar and Abyssian. I have opened a few legendaries and I`d like to know which of these are useful and which are dust/spirit/whatever you call that thing you make cards out of. Also which is better eary game: orbs or gauntlet? Also a pack i opened today makes me feel quite lucky.

Edit: Made the pictures larger

teh only one of those cards that never sees any paly is rook, gauntlet is better if you are good at it, ladder if you are not.

I would hold onto Golem Vanquisher, Vorpal Reaver, Aegis Barrier and Twin Fang. The other legendaries are memey/useless in competitive play (although I can’t actually tell which Vanar spell that is, it’s so small!)

As far as game modes, Gauntlet is the best way to build a quick collection of you’re good at it, getting 3+ wins nets you more value than you spend on it. But as a new player I would expand your skills on ladder.

I’m an Abyssian main who’s played Lyonar, Abyssian and Vanar in S, feel free to add me (IGN same as here) or @ me if you need any help!

th vanar spell is winters wake, which is good enough to see play :wink: I think that zir and archon, while not super strong are good enough to put in some lists, and unless you are really in need of spirit, then hold onto them.

Vanar spell is winter`s wake. I am actually running a deathwatch deck for abyssian so i enjoy free 6 food. currently sitting in silver, where there is healyonar and songhais everywhere.

Winter’s wake is good enough to keep. The ladder will get easier as the season goes on and the better players move up.

@improbableblob I mainly recommend dusting Z’ir because he’s prismatic, that’s a 900 spirit off meta card that isn’t in a faction used by the op.

Those pictures are too damn tiny!

sry, steam screenshots.